SKINNiE MiNNIE

Cooking, running, and blogging my ass off. Literally.

Diary: July 24, 2012

Breakfast:
2 cups of black coffee
1 slice Health Nut bread
2 pieces of pineapple

Snack 1:
1 cup of Fage Total 0% greek yogurt
10 baby carrots

Lunch:
Blackened Tilapia with avocado

Snack 2:
Sweet and Salty Peanut Butter Balance Bar

Dinner:
1/4 cup less-salt roasted almonds from Trader Joe’s
1 link of Trader Joe’s italian sausage-less sausage made from soy
1.5 cups of broccoli and cauliflower

Cardio:  Speed walking on treadmill, 164 calories (legs too sore from yesterday for much less)

Strength:  Shoulders

Totals:
Calories– 1,168
Carbs– 90
Fat– 41 (yikes, gettin’ up there)
Protein– 113
Net calories: 1,004

So I did much better today on making sure I’m taking in enough calories… but what the hell with those almonds?  I ate them before properly investigating the nutritional information and, my god, the fat content. This is a classic example of in my outer walrus overtaking my inner minnie. I went on a Trader Joe’s shopping spree today (for all of $92 I can eat for weeks, thank you Mr. Joe) and when I got home I just had to try one of the almonds. Of course, they were perfect, just the right amount of salt. And what did I do? I ate them standing on one leg like a flamingo in the kitchen while mindlessly watching gossip girl. Next thing I know, my fat intake goal for the day was blown out of the water. Thanks a lot Serena van der Woodsen. It made me realize that the walrus in me still needs a babysitter. No one ever said it was easy being minnie.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 24, 2012 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

Daily Tracking and Posts

July 2012
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

