SKINNiE MiNNIE

Cooking, running, and blogging my ass off. Literally.

Diary: July 23, 2012

Weight: Don’t even ask. From now on, Friday weigh ins ONLY.

First day of calorie, carb, fat and protein tracking using My Fitness Pal.

Breakfast:
2 cups black coffee
1 scoop GNC 100% Whey Protein Powder
1 cup unsweetened almond milk
3 strawberries

Snack 1:
1 cup of Fage Total 0% All Natural Greek Yogurt

Lunch:
4 slices Hormel Natural Choice Turkey
1 slice Health Nut bread
6 baby carrots

Snack:
1 scoop GNC Whey Complex Protein Powder
1 cup unsweetened almond milk

Steamed shrimp, takes literally 5 minutes.

Dinner:
10 steamed shrimp
1.5 cups steamed broccoli and cauliflower with 2 tsp reduced fat parmesan cheese
2 tbsp homemade cocktail sauce
1 slice Health Nut bread

Cardio: Spin class (60 minutes), 456 calories burned

Strength: Legs and abs

Totals
Calories: 953
Carbs: 90
Fat: 16
Protein: 102
Calories net exercise: 495

So apparently we have a problem here.  I am no health expert.  The only things I’m positive about are that veggies are good, the less ingredients in a packaged food the better, and make sure you spend more calories than you accrue.  But one of the things I’m… ehhh…85% positive about is that you’re supposed to eat at least 1,200 calories a day.  The only reason why I say 85% is because I look at some of these crazy lean bitches and its like… there’s no way. There is NO WAY that you eat 1,200 calories a day. Yet here you stand.  Most people would say I am wrong, and it’s 1,200 calories or the highway. Well, what do I know.  All I do know is that today, especially for having two hour-long stints in the gym, I probably did not eat enough for this to be sustainable.

More importantly, what this made me realize is that I am so poorly equipped to drop 30 pounds in a smart way. I rummaged around my cabinets and fridge and found nothing but components of highly-processed recipes I’ve been feeding my loved ones for years.  99% fat free cream of mushroom soup never got getting anyone anywhere.  What I needed was egg whites, an avocado, some almonds, some spinach to juice… the list goes on.

And suddenly the world became a better place when I realized that the time had finally come.  Tomorrow… I go to Trader Joe’s.

I just pitched every last thing in my cabinets and fridge that would lead to my demise. I apologize to starving children everywhere, I will make a donation to your cause once this whole process is over.  Check out my grocery list post to see what I’m going to blow my paycheck on.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2012 by in Diet and Fitness Tracking.

Daily Tracking and Posts

July 2012
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

